Type to search


2019 MXGP Of Turkey | Entry List & Injury Report



IMAGES | MXGP & KTM/Ray Archer

The 2019 Monster Energy FIM Motocross World Championship is coming to a close and this weekend’s race, the 2019 MXGP of Turkey, is the next to last round of the international calendar. With both championships wrapped up already, these remaining motos are a chance for racers in need of a contract for next year to impress teams. A win, podium finish, or even a career-best result can go a long way when at negotiating table for a new contract.

You’ll notice a lot of names you’ve never heard of in the list below and that’s thanks to a recent surge in popularity for motocross in Turkey. Since the country’s motocross culture is rather small, the racers aren’t battling for spots in the top-20, but their determination to race is impossible to overlook. Red Bull’s MX World video series covered a few of the Turkish racers in an episode shot at the Afyon track.

The long series schedule has taken a toll on the field and quite a few are on the sidelines, while some riders on small teams won’t make the long trip to Afyon. Have a look at the entry list and injury notes below…


10. Calvin Vlaanderen
14. Jed Beaton | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider is set to return following a recent chest injury.
19. Thomas Kjer Olsen | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider is currently second overall in the championship standings.
28. Tom Vialle
32. Brent Van donick
35. Mitchell Harrison
39. Roan Van De Moosdijk | The F&H Racing Kawasaki rider advances from the EMX250 class to the MX2 division. 
43. Mitch Evans
53. Dylan Walsh
56. Gustavo Pessoa
57. Darian Sanayei
61. Jorge Prado | The Red Bull KTM rider clinched his second straight MX2 title at the MXGP of Sweden. He will advance to the MXGP class in 2020.
66. Iker Larranaga Olano
101. Zach Pichon
102. Richard Sikyna
112. Emircan Senkalayci
121. Mattia Guadagnini
124. Jakub Teresak
161. Alvin Ostlund
172. Mathys Boisrame
193. Jago Geerts | The Monster Energy Keema Yamaha MX2 rider is third in the championship standings.
225. Brain Strubhart Moreau
240. Kevin Horgmo
253. Jan Pancar
303. Alberto Forato
313. Petr Polak
332. Marcel Conijn
410. Raivo Dankers
811. Adam Sterry
959. Maxime Renaux


29. Henry Jacobi | The F&H Racing Kawasaki rider will miss the rest of the year due to a torn ACL and meniscus from an incident in Sweden.
46. Davy Pootjes | Will miss the MXGP of Italy due to an ankle injury.
98. Bas Vaessen | Suffered a fracture to the C7 vertebra in a crash at the MXGP of Asia and will miss the rest of the year.
747. Michele Cervellin | Sidelined for the rest of the 2019 season due to a dislocated wrist.
919. Ben Watson | The Monster Energy Kemea Yamaha MX2 rider is out for the rest of the year with a broken arm. He will not be able to represent Team Great Britain at the upcoming Motocross of Nations.


4. Arnaud Tonus
7. Tanel Leok
18. Vsevolod Brylyakov
21. Gautier Paulin | The Wilvo Yamaha MXGP Official rider is third overall in the championship standings.
22. Kevin Strijbos
24. Shaun Simpson
27. Arminas Jasikonis
34. Micha-Boy De Waal
36. Sakir Senkalayci
40. Firat Sahin
41. Pauls Jonass
77. Alessandro Lupino
84. Jeffrey Herlings
89. Jeremy Van Horebeek
91. Jeremy Seewer | The Monster Energy Yamaha Factory MXGP rider is second overall in the championship standings.
100. Tommy Searle
114. Pascal Dorseuil
127. Anthony Rodriguez
128. Ivo Monticelli
152. Petar Petrov
185. Mehmet Celik
189. Brian Bogers
226. Tom Koch
243. Tim Gajser | The Team HRC rider secured the 2019 MXGP World Championship during the 2019 MXGP of Italy at Imola.
259. Glenn Coldenhoff
261. Murat Basterzi
306. Panagiotis Kouzis
471. Volodymyr Tarasov
555. Artem Guryev
911. Jordi Tixier


12. Max Nagl | The KTM Sarholz rider is out with a knee injury.
25. Clement Desalle | A hard crash at the MXGP of Russia left the Monster Energy Kawasaki rider with a broken lower leg; he is out for an undetermined amount of time.
33. Julien Lieber | The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider suffered a broken elbow at the MXGP of Germany, which required surgery. He is out for an undetermined amount of time.
99. Max Anstie | The Standing Construct KTM rider will miss the remainder of the MXGP season due to a lung injury he suffered at the MXGP of Belgium.
222. Antonio Cairoli | The last few weeks have been rough for the Red Bull KTM rider and a hard crash during MXGP Moto Two in Latvia dislocated his shoulder and left him unable to finish the race. The damage done to his shoulder required surgery and he will miss the rest of the series.
461. Romain Febvre | The Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing MXGP rider will miss the final races of the year with a broken femur.
777. Evgeny Bobryshev | The BOS Factory rider suffered a broken lower leg in a crash at the MXGP of Russia. Bobryshev had planned for the Russian race, his home round, to be his last for the year as he was due to undergo surgery for an ongoing wrist injury.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like