Type to search


2020 Glendale Supercross | Provisional Entry List & Injury Report



The 2020 Monster Energy Supercross Series heads to Arizona for the 2020 Glendale Supercross, the fourth round of the championship and that first event of the season to run the unique Triple Crown format. Racers will be determined to make the most of the afternoon practice sessions because just 22 riders in each class advance from the daytime qualifying and LCQ into the night show. Try to predict exactly who will make the cut from the list below. Yeah, it’s damn near impossible to say with confidence which riders will fill every spot on the gate.

Although we’ve seen very few injuries or issues through the opening stretch of the series, there are a handful of riders that will be sidelined from round four. Jett Lawrence and Cameron McAdoo’s absence means there are two for-sure spots in the 250 class up for grabs, while the 450 class will be without Main Event mainstays like Kyle Chisholm and Fredrik Noren.


1W. Dylan Ferrandis
26. Alex Martin
28. Michael Mosiman
30. Brandon Hartranft
32. Justin Cooper | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider retains the championship lead and red plate.
40. Mitchell Oldenburg
45. Jacob Hayes
52. Austin Forkner
55. Martin Castelo
57. Derek Drake
60. Mitchell Falk | The Team BWR rider is back on the entry list after sitting out Anaheim Two with a concussion.
62. Christian Craig
72. Robbie Wageman
88. Logan Karnow
90. Killian Auberson
95. Carson Brown
97. Chris Howell
101. Luke Clout
106. Jay Wilson
108. Aaron Tanti
112. Xylian Ramella
118. Cheyenne Harmon
120. Todd Bannister
138. David Pulley
170. Michael Leib | The CANVAS MX rider is back on the entry list after missing two races with illness.
181. Wyatt Lyonsmith
193. Hunter Schlosser
204. Kyle Greeson
216. Devin Harriman | The privateer is racing with a shoulder injury and will undergo surgery after San Diego.
244. Mike Henderson
246. Chance Blackburn
284. Lorenzo Camporese
311. Mitchell Gifford
395. Charl Van Eeden
427. Deegan VonLossberg
446. Blaine Silveira
522. Cole Zitterkopf
538. Addison Emory
621. RJ Wageman
630. Jeffrey Meurs
837. Bryson Gardner
929. Taiki Koga
952. Ludovic Macler
974. Brian Marty


29. Cameron McAdoo | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider will miss an undetermined amount of time due to collapsed lungs in a practice crash at the St. Louis Supercross.
75. Coty Schock | The FXR/Chapparal/Honda rider will miss an extended amount of the season with a pair of broken arms.
83. Jett Lawrence | The GEICO Honda rider will miss the next three races due to a broken collarbone suffered at Anaheim Two.
98. Bradley Lionnet | The Team Solitaire/Rockwell Racing rider has been dealing with a case of Epstein-Barr and has changed plans to race the 250 East Coast region.


1. Cooper Webb
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett
7. Aaron Plessinger
9. Adam Cianciarulo
10. Justin Brayton
15. Dean Wilson
16. Zach Osborne
19. Justin Bogle
21. Jason Anderson
22. Chad Reed
27. Malcolm Stewart | The SmarTop/Bullfrog Spas/MotoConcepts/Honda rider is still dealing with a sore back and ribs from a crash before the St. Louis Supercross, but will race Glendale.
34. Tyler Bowers
37. Martin Davalos
43. John Short
44. Kyle Cunningham
46. Justin Hill
49. Chris Blose
50. Benny Bloss
51. Justin Barcia
56. Justin Starling
61. Alex Ray
64. Vince Friese
65. James Weeks
67. Jerry Robin
71. Ryan Breece
82. Cade Autenrieth
86. Josh Cartwright
92. Austin Politelli
94. Ken Roczen | The Team Honda HRC rider has taken the championship lead and will run the red plates in Glendale.
114. Nick Schmidt
135. Robert Fitch
230. Joel Wightman
240. Bryce Stewart
280. Cade Clason
282. Theodore Pauli
304. Hector Assuncao
330. AJ Catanzaro
360. Aaron Siminoe
447. Deven Raper
509. Alex Nagy
526. Colton Aeck
651. Jake Hogan
722. Adam Enticknap | The H.E.P. Motorsports Suzuki rider has a damaged tendon in his wrist, which caused him to miss the St. Louis Supercross, but is back to racing.
817. Jason Clermont
848. Joan Cros
976. Josh Greco
981. Curren Thurman


11. Kyle Chisholm | The Team Chizz/TiLube/Rock River rider will sit out Glendale due to bruised lungs and a sore shoulder from a crash at Anaheim Two; he intends to return in Oakland.
17. Joey Savatgy | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider will miss an undetermined amount of time due to an ankle injury suffered at the AUS-X Open Supercross in 2019.
31. Fredrik Noren | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider is expected to miss the next 12 weeks due to a lower leg injury suffered at the St. Louis Supercross.
53. Jimmy Decotis | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider’s stint in the 450 class is over and he will now turn his attention to the 250 East Coast region.
111. Dakota Tedder | The Monster Energy/Team Tedder/KTM rider is still recovering from a year-long wrist injury and is not yet certain when he will return. 
421. Vann Martin | The Team AllSouth rider suffered a torn patella tendon in a crash at the St. Louis Supercross and will miss multiple rounds of the series.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like