Type to search


2020 Oakland Supercross | Provisional Entry List & Injury Report



The 2020 Monster Energy Supercross Series continues on with round five of the schedule, the 2020 Oakland Supercross. The third of four races in California, and the only in the northern part of the state, this visit to the RingCentral Coliseum will be an indicator for what’s to come when the series heads to the East Coast, especially for the 450 class. Why’s that? The dark dirt of the Bay Area is prone to being soft and rutted, more like Indianapolis and Detroit than it is Anaheim or San Diego, and riders will get an early test of their current bike setup and riding style.

Although we entered the 2020 season with full rosters in both classes, crashes have started to take a toll on the field. GEICO Honda has parked their rig for the next two weeks because Jett Lawrence and Christian Craig are both hurt, while a handful of 450 class riders are either sidelined with serious injuries or still on the track despite being far from full strength. As a result, the total number of riders on the entry list is down compared to Anaheim One, but there’s some hope in sight: the 250 East Coast region will bring a whole new slew of riders to the starting line and some 450 class competitors are eyeing their return in the next few weeks.

Take a look at the entry list and injury report for the 2020 Oakland Supercross below and check back for more updates over the course of the race weekend.


1W. Dylan Ferrandis
26. Alex Martin | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider had a midweek crash before the Glendale Supercross and had severe bruising to his thigh, but he will race Oakland.
28. Michael Mosiman
29. Cameron McAdoo | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider will return at Oakland after time off due to collapsed lungs in a practice crash at the St. Louis Supercross.
30. Brandon Hartranft
32. Justin Cooper | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider maintains the championship lead and red plate.
40. Mitchell Oldenburg
45. Jacob Hayes
52. Austin Forkner
55. Martin Castelo
57. Derek Drake
60. Mitchell Falk
72. Robbie Wageman
88. Logan Karnow
90. Killian Auberson
95. Carson Brown
97. Chris Howell
101. Luke Clout
106. Jay Wilson
108. Aaron Tanti
112. Xylian Ramella
118. Cheyenne Harmon
120. Todd Bannister
138. David Pulley
154. Chase Felong
170. Michael Leib
181. Wyatt Lyonsmith
193. Hunter Schlosser
200. Dare DeMartile
216. Devin Harriman | The privateer is racing with a shoulder injury and will undergo surgery after San Diego.
244. Mike Henderson
246. Chance Blackburn
277. Kordel Caro
284. Lorenzo Camporese
311. Mitchell Gifford
316. Dawson Newby
427. Deegan VonLossberg
446. Blaine Silveira
538. Addison Emory
621. RJ Wageman
630. Jeffrey Meurs
837. Bryson Gardner
929. Taiki Koga
952. Ludovic Macler
974. Brian Marty


62. Christian Craig | The GEICO Honda rider will miss Oakland and San Diego with a broken hand.
75. Coty Schock | The FXR/Chapparal/Honda rider will miss an extended amount of the season with a pair of broken arms.
83. Jett Lawrence | The GEICO Honda rider will miss the next three races due to a broken collarbone suffered at Anaheim Two.
98. Bradley Lionnet | The Team Solitaire/Rockwell Racing rider has been dealing with a case of Epstein-Barr and has changed plans to race the 250 East Coast region.


1. Cooper Webb
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett
7. Aaron Plessinger
9. Adam Cianciarulo | The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider has a deep bone bruise on his tailbone from his Glendale Supercross crash; he will race Oakland.
10. Justin Brayton
11. Kyle Chisholm | The Team Chizz/TiLube/Rock River rider will return to action at Oakland after bruised lungs and a sore shoulder from a crash at Anaheim Two.
15. Dean Wilson
16. Zach Osborne
21. Jason Anderson
22. Chad Reed | The Mountain Motorsports/ARMA/cbdMD/Team 22 rider aggravated an ongoing rib injury with a crash at the Glendale Supercross; he will race Oakland.
27. Malcolm Stewart
34. Tyler Bowers
37. Martin Davalos
43. John Short
44. Kyle Cunningham
46. Justin Hill
51. Justin Barcia
61. Alex Ray
64. Vince Friese
65. James Weeks
71. Ryan Breece
82. Cade Autenrieth
86. Josh Cartwright
92. Austin Politelli
94. Ken Roczen | The Team Honda HRC rider maintains the championship lead and will run the red plates in Oakland.
230. Joel Wightman
256. James Milson
280. Cade Clason
282. Theodore Pauli
330. AJ Catanzaro
447. Deven Raper
501. Scotty Wennerstrom
509. Alex Nagy
542. Johnnie Buller
651. Jake Hogan
722. Adam Enticknap | The H.E.P. Motorsports Suzuki rider has a damaged tendon in his wrist, which caused him to miss the St. Louis Supercross, but is back to racing.
817. Jason Clermont
848. Joan Cros
976. Josh Greco
981. Curren Thurman


17. Joey Savatgy | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider will miss an undetermined amount of time due to an ankle injury suffered at the AUS-X Open Supercross in 2019.
19. Justin Bogle | The Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider will sit out an undetermined amount of time due to the concussion he suffered at the Glendale Supercross.
31. Fredrik Noren | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider is expected to miss the next 12 weeks due to a lower leg injury suffered at the St. Louis Supercross.
49. Chris Blose | The FXR/Chaparral/Honda rider will miss an extended period of time with arm/hip/internal injuries from a crash at the Glendale Supercross.
50. Benny Bloss | The Rock River Yamaha rider will sit out Oakland after suffering a concussion at the Glendale Supercross.
53. Jimmy Decotis | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider’s stint in the 450 class is over and he will now turn his attention to the 250 East Coast region.
56. Justin Starling | The FXR/Chaparral/Honda team will sit out Oakland.
67. Jerry Robin | The FXR/Chaparral/Honda team will sit out Oakland.
111. Dakota Tedder | The Monster Energy/Team Tedder/KTM rider is still recovering from a year-long wrist injury and is not yet certain when he will return.
421. Vann Martin | The Team AllSouth rider suffered a torn patella tendon in a crash at the St. Louis Supercross and will miss multiple rounds of the series.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *