Type to search


2020 San Diego Supercross | Provisional Entry List & Injury Report



The 2020 Monster Energy Supercross Series continues its non-stop schedule with the 2020 San Diego Supercross, round six of the season. Over the past month, riders and teams have traveled around California, Arizona, and Missouri for the opening swing of the series, but this weekend’s race at Petco Park will be the final stop on this side of the country for quite some time. A much-needed break awaits competitors in the 250 West Coast region after San Diego, but for the 450 class, this is just another one of the many nights they’ll spend in stadiums.

The 450 class has been cut down by crashes, as you’ll see in the list names at the bottom of the page, but a few guys are back in action after time away. The 250 class, meanwhile, will reset completely once we pull into Tampa, Florida, next week. 


1W. Dylan Ferrandis | With his Oakland win, the Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider has taken the championship lead and red plate.
26. Alex Martin
28. Michael Mosiman | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider pulled out of the Oakland Main Event after a crash but plans to race San Diego.
29. Cameron McAdoo
30. Brandon Hartranft
32. Justin Cooper
40. Mitchell Oldenburg | The Penrite Honda rider is questionable for the weekend due to a knee injury; he will make a decision to race or not on Friday.
45. Jacob Hayes
52. Austin Forkner
55. Martin Castelo
57. Derek Drake
60. Mitchell Falk
72. Robbie Wageman
88. Logan Karnow
90. Killian Auberson
95. Carson Brown
97. Chris Howell
101. Luke Clout
106. Jay Wilson
108. Aaron Tanti
112. Xylian Ramella
118. Cheyenne Harmon
120. Todd Bannister
138. David Pulley
154. Chase Felong
170. Michael Leib
181. Wyatt Lyonsmith
193. Hunter Schlosser
200. Dare DeMartile
214. Tyler Gibbs

216. Devin Harriman | The privateer is racing with a shoulder injury and will undergo surgery after San Diego.
244. Mike Henderson
246. Chance Blackburn
277. Kordel Caro
284. Lorenzo Camporese
316. Dawson Newby
427. Deegan VonLossberg
446. Blaine Silveira
448. Broc Shoemaker
538. Addison Emory
621. RJ Wageman
630. Jeffrey Meurs
837. Bryson Gardner
929. Taiki Koga
952. Ludovic Macler


62. Christian Craig | The GEICO Honda rider will miss Oakland and San Diego with a broken hand.
75. Coty Schock | The FXR/Chapparal/Honda rider will miss an extended amount of the season with a pair of broken arms.
83. Jett Lawrence | The GEICO Honda rider will miss the next three races due to a broken collarbone suffered at Anaheim Two.


1. Cooper Webb
3. Eli Tomac
4. Blake Baggett
7. Aaron Plessinger
9. Adam Cianciarulo
10. Justin Brayton
11. Kyle Chisholm
15. Dean Wilson
16. Zach Osborne
21. Jason Anderson
22. Chad Reed | The Mountain Motorsports/ARMA/cbdMD/Team 22 rider sat out Oakland due to an ongoing rib injury. He intends to race San Diego and will make the decision on Friday.
27. Malcolm Stewart
34. Tyler Bowers
37. Martin Davalos
43. John Short
44. Kyle Cunningham
46. Justin Hill
50. Benny Bloss | After sitting out Glendale and Oakland due to a concussion, the Rock River Yamaha rider will return to action in San Diego.
51. Justin Barcia
61. Alex Ray
64. Vince Friese
65. James Weeks
67. Jerry Robin
71. Ryan Breece
82. Cade Autenrieth
86. Josh Cartwright
92. Austin Politelli
94. Ken Roczen | The Team Honda HRC rider is all good after a small foot injury from a last-lap collision in Oakland. Roczen maintains the championship lead and will run the red plates in San Diego.
98. Bradley Lionnet
135. Robert Fitch
145. Travis Smith
211. Tevin Tapia
230. Joel Wightman

240. Bryce Stewart
256. James Milson
280. Cade Clason
282. Theodore Pauli
330. AJ Catanzaro
447. Deven Raper
501. Scotty Wennerstrom
509. Alex Nagy
651. Jake Hogan
722. Adam Enticknap

817. Jason Clermont
848. Joan Cros
976. Josh Greco
981. Curren Thurman


17. Joey Savatgy | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider will miss an undetermined amount of time due to an ankle injury suffered at the AUS-X Open Supercross in 2019.
19. Justin Bogle | The Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider will sit out an undetermined amount of time due to the concussion he suffered at the Glendale Supercross.
31. Fredrik Noren | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider is expected to miss the next 12 weeks due to a lower leg injury suffered at the St. Louis Supercross.
49. Chris Blose | The FXR/Chaparral/Honda rider will miss an extended period of time with arm/hip/internal injuries from a crash at the Glendale Supercross.
53. Jimmy Decotis | The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing rider’s stint in the 450 class is over and he will now turn his attention to the 250 East Coast region.
56. Justin Starling | The FXR/Chaparral/Honda rider will sit out San Diego in preparation for the 250 East Coast
70. Dylan Merriam | The privateer will miss an extended period of time due to a broken collarbone and ribs.
111. Dakota Tedder | The Monster Energy/Team Tedder/KTM rider is still recovering from a year-long wrist injury and is not yet certain when he will return.
421. Vann Martin | The Team AllSouth rider suffered a torn patella tendon in a crash at the St. Louis Supercross and will miss multiple rounds of the series.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like