Type to search


2021 High Point Motocross | Provisional Entry List & Injury Report


INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolive
INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolivedotcom
INSTAGRAM | @scottmotosports


After a short one-week break, the 2021 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is ready for round three and the 2021 High Point Motocross. The Mount Morris track has been a staple of the series for decades, thanks to its flowing layout between the hillsides and the sticky East Coast dirt that is a technical challenge for riders. As the first East Coast round of the summer tour, we’re eager to see how riders fare on different terrain and maybe even some rain.

Check out the provisional entry list, known injury list, and race day schedule for the weekend.


18. Jett Lawrence | The Team Honda HRC rider leads the championship by 10 points after two rounds.

24. RJ Hampshire

30. Jo Shimoda

32. Justin Cooper

33. Derek Drake

38. Austin Forkner

39. Carson Mumford

41. Hunter Lawrence

42. Michael Mosiman

45. Pierce Brown

47. Jalek Swoll

48. Garrett Marchbanks

59. Jarrett Frye

64. Colt Nichols

67. Stilez Robertson

73. Derek Kelley 

75. Ty Masterpool

90. Dilan Schwartz

91. Nate Thrasher

112. Xylian Ramella

115. Max Vohland

119. Logan Boye

124. Lane Shaw

150. Seth Hammaker | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider is on the entry list for High Point, but unconfirmed for sure after he skipped Thunder Valley due to an illness; the first-year pro has experienced Epstein-Barr virus and dehydration issues in the past, serious problems he hoped to avoid by taking the race off.

157. Hunter Calle

162. Maxwell Sanford

164. Matthew Klann

168. Cale Kuchnicki

175. Stephen Ward

189. Cole Robbins

195. Blake Ashley

204. Kyle Greeson

220. Ramyller Alves

241. Joshua Varize

242. Garrett Hoffman

279. Timothy Crosby

299. Konnor Visger

301. Jordan Jarvis

349. Grant Harlan

351. Jack Rogers

402. Samuel Greenawalt

403. Cameron Gooding

412. Jared Lesher

422. Steven Keil

425. Joshua Leininger

432. Kaeden Amerine

437. Vincent Luhovey

452. Rylan Bly

458. Brent Burkhart

464. Dominique Thury

486. Dennis Gritzmacher

488. Travis Randanella

512. Austin Cozadd

514. Anthony Roth

553. Brent Rouse

557. Kailub Russell | After being sidelined by a jaw injury earlier in the season, the multi-time GNCC champion will start his run in Pro Motocross with Red Bull KTM at High Point.

572. Chase Witmer

574. Ryan Lechien

604. Max Miller

661. Noah Chambers

667. Jesse Flock

682. Izaih Clark

726. Gared Steinke

727. Bradley Esper

741. Spencer Mang

742. TJ Uselman

800. Jace Kessler

811. Christopher Williams

841. Jeff Walker

874. Zack Williams

924. Gage Hulsey

926. Blake Hazen

940. Evan Talbott

957. Jarrett Thompson

959. Max Groom

962. Joseph Tait

995. Christopher Prebula


6. Jeremy Martin | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider is questionable for the rest of the MX season due to a shoulder and wrist injury. A crash at Thunder Valley worsened the injuries, and he is currently absent from the pre-entry, but we’ve heard from the Star Racing team there is a chance that he could line up this weekend.

26. Alex Martin | The Manluk/Rock River Yamaha/Merge Racing rider is currently sidelined with a broken arm but is expected to return later in the summer.

31. Cameron McAdoo | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider will miss the remainder of the summer with a torn ACL and fractured tibia after a crash at the opening round.

61. Joey Crown | The CLUBMX rider suffered a concussion at Daytona and has not raced since. He was expected to return to the starting line at High Point but is currently absent from the entry list.

77. Jerry Robin | The privateer suffered burns on his upper body from the hot exhaust at Fox Raceway and a concussion at Thunder Valley. He is not on the entry list for High Point.

80. Jordon Smith | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider underwent surgery to repair a shoulder injury will sit out the Pro Motocross season.


2. Cooper Webb

3. Eli Tomac

7. Aaron Plessinger

9. Adam Cianciarulo

14. Dylan Ferrandis

15. Dean Wilson

17. Joey Savatgy

19. Justin Bogle

23. Chase Sexton

25. Marvin Musquin

28. Brandon Hartranft

29. Christian Craig

34. Max Anstie

43. Fredrik Noren

51. Justin Barcia

57. Justin Rodbell

58. Jacob Hayes

70. Henry Miller

72. Coty Schock

83. Alex Ray

94. Ken Roczen | The Team Honda HRC rider leads the championship by one point after two rounds.

97. Ben LaMay

122. Jeremy Hand

136. Joshua Philbrick

144. Nicolas Rolando

148. Bryce Hansen

155. Nathan Augustin

169. Dylan Kappeler

178. Clayton Tucker

217. Cory Gilliam

247. Brock Papi

257. Joey DeNeen

258. Tyler Evans

265. Nick Fratz-Orr

270. Jacob Runkles

281. Cory Carsten

297. Vincent Harrison

314. Tyler Stepek

315. Cody Groves

324. James Cooper

359. Edward Morris

374. Mario Roman

391. Rody Schroyer

419. Ryan Diezic

441. Scott Meshey

450. Brad Burkhart

451. Klay Prager

457. Rashidi Kerrison

489. Ricci Randanella

499. Dawson Chestnut

515. Tyler Medaglia

528. Ryan Peters

543. Shawn Woody

566. Jacob Rose

575. Cory Rogers

580. Dustin Jensen

600. Connor Olson

607. Kyle Endriss

615. Kyle Vidovich

622. Zac Maley

624. Garrett Smith

632. Derek Elwood

637. Bobby Piazza

647. Matthew Hubert

649. Corey Burnett

672. Brandon Pederson

688. Gabe Woodrow

714. CJ Hall

715. Phil Nicoletti

724. Jason McConnell

746. Trevor Schmidt

763. James Henshaw

776. Seamus Sullivan

778. James Harrington

788. Josh Heintz

791. Matthew Thomas

794. Bryce Backaus

795. Aaron Leininger

878. Eric McKay

881. Gerald Lorenz

912. Bryn Steffan

915. Ryan Quinn

916. Justin Rando

951. Ryan Surratt

965. Cody Griffin

987. Ethan Chesnut

999. Nicholas Tomasunas


1. Zach Osborne | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna rider and defending 450 MX champion has withdrawn from the remainder of the 2021 Pro Motocross series due to an ongoing back injury.

21. Jason Anderson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider suffered a broken hand and busted teeth after a mechanical issue caused a practice crash. He will miss a handful of races but expects to be back before the end of the summer.

309. Jeremy Smith | The SGB/Maxxis/Babbitt’s Online/Kawasaki rider is sidelined with a broken collarbone.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like