Type to search


2021 MXGP Of Lombardia-Italy | Provisional Entry List & Injury Report


INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolive
INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolivedotcom
INSTAGRAM | @scottmotosports



The 2021 Monster Energy FIM Motocross World Championship is in its final days, and even after a yearlong run throughout Europe, only three points separate the top three riders in the elite division. The series will wrap up with two events at the sandy circuit in Mantova, a rushed run with races on Sunday at the 2021 MXGP of Lombardia-Italy and on Wednesday with the 2021 MXGP of Citta di Mantova-Italy. 

The title fight has produced plenty of excitement to the recent weeks. A constant exchange between Romain Febvre-Tim Gajser-Jeffrey Herlings for the red plates has further revealed each rider’s strengths and weaknesses, while orders by KTM and Honda forced non-factors Antonio Cairoli and Ruben Fernandez to get into the action (Cairoli allowed Herlings to go around at the prior round, a move that netted his teammate more championship points, Honda has negotiated for Fernadez to step up to the MXGP class). How it plays out and who the gold number one plate gets awarded to will be decided in these final four motos.

Have a look at the provisional entry list and injury report for the MX2 and MXGP divisions.


11. Mikkel Haarup

14. Jed Beaton

20. Wilson Todd

28. Tom Vialle | The Red Bull KTM rider is currently second overall in the championship standings. 

39. Roan Van De Moosdijk

45. Gerard Congost

74. Kay de Wolf

80. Andrea Adamo

81. Brian Hsu

87. Kevin Brumann

93. Jago Geerts | The Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing MX2 rider is currently third in the championship standings, down 16 points to second-place Vialle.

94. Gianluca Facchetti

99. Petr Rathousky

101. Mattia Guadagnini

181. Julian Vander Auwera

200. Filippo Zonta

223. Guiseppe Tropepe

229. Emilio Scuteri

253. Jan Pancar

313. Petr Polak

403. Bastian Boegh Damm

426. Conrad Mewse

440. Marnique Appelt

516. Simon Laengenfelder

517. Isak Gifting

711. Rene Hofer

766. Michael Sander

959. Maxime Renaux | The Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing rider clinched the MX2 title, his first World Championship, at the 2021 MXGP of Garda-Italy.


46. Davy Pootjes | The Dutch rider is still on the mend from a complex arm injury he suffered in 2020.

98. Bas Vaessen | The Hitachi KTM fueled by Milwaukee is recovering from a serious spinal injury.

172. Mathys Boisrame | The F&H Kawasaki MX2 Racing rider has been given a fill-in ride with Monster Energy Kawasaki MXGP in the premier class for the remainder of the 2021 season.

198. Thibault Benistant | The The Monster Energy Yamaha Factory Racing rider will miss the final two races of the season due to a knee injury.


3. Romain Febvre | The Monster Energy Kawasaki MXGP rider is currently first in the championship standings, one point ahead of Gajser and two points ahead of Herlings.

4. Arnaud Tonus

7. Arminas Jasikonis

10. Calvin Vlaanderen

15. David Philippaerts

16. Benoit Paturel

17. Jose Butron

18. Vsevolod Brylyakov

19. Thomas Kjer Olsen

22. Kevin Strijbos

24. Shaun Simpson

29. Henry Jacobi

32. Brent Van doninck

41. Pauls Jonass | The Standing Construct GASGAS Factory Racing Team intends to race after a set of broken ribs from a recent crash forced him out of the 2021 MXGP of Garda-Italy.

61. Jorge Prado | The Red Bull KTM MXGP rider continues to race back into shape after a run-in with Herlings at the 2021 MXGP of Germany resulted in a laceration to his torso.

70. Ruben Fernandez | The Honda 114 Motorsports rider has been advanced to the MXGP division for the final two rounds, an attempt by Honda to have more bikes on the track to help title contender Gajser.

75. Hardi Roosiorg

77. Alessandro Lupino

84. Jeffrey Herlings | The Red Bull KTM MXGP rider is ranked third in the series standings, down two points to leader Febvre and one point to second-ranked Gajser.

89. Jeremy Van Horebeek

91. Jeremy Seewer

92. Valentin Guillod

109. Dylan Wright

147. Miro Sihvonen

172. Mathys Boisrame

183. Lorenzo Locurcio

189. Brian Bogers

197. Denis Polas

222. Antonio Cairoli

226. Tom Koch

243. Tim Gajser | The Team HRC rider is currently ranked second in the series standings, down one point to Febvre and ahead of Herlings by the same margin.

259. Glenn Coldenhoff

303. Alberto Forato

667. Anton Nordstrom Graaf

919. Ben Watson

920. Ander Valentin


128. Ivo Monticelli | The Monster Energy Kawasaki MXGP rider will miss the remainder of the 2021 season due to a shoulder injury that required surgery.

747. Michele Cervellin | The JM Racing Honda rider will miss the remainder of the 2021 season due to a shoulder injury that required surgery.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like