Type to search


2021 RedBud Motocross | Provisional Entry List & Injury Report


INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolive
INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolivedotcom
INSTAGRAM | @scottmotosports


It’s time for the busiest stint in the 2021 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship schedule, as the series will run four races in five weeks, starting with the 2021 RedBud Motocross. The Michigan event is a crown jewel of US MX, thanks to a track that’s widely praised by riders and passionate fans that flock to the property for the Fourth of July holiday.

Check out the provisional entry list and injury report for round four of Pro Motocross.


6. Jeremy Martin | After missing Motos at Thunder Valley and High Point due to wrist and hand injuries, the Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider will be on the starting line for RedBud.

18. Jett Lawrence | The Team Honda HRC rider leads the championship by nine points after three rounds.

24. RJ Hampshire

30. Jo Shimoda

32. Justin Cooper

33. Derek Drake

38. Austin Forkner

39. Carson Mumford

41. Hunter Lawrence

42. Michael Mosiman | The Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/GASGAS Factory Racing rider sat out High Point after a crash, but is on the entry list for RedBud. 

45. Pierce Brown

47. Jalek Swoll

48. Garrett Marchbanks

59. Jarrett Frye

64. Colt Nichols

67. Stilez Robertson

73. Derek Kelley 

75. Ty Masterpool

76. Grant Harlan

90. Dilan Schwartz

91. Nate Thrasher | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider sat out High Point after a slow recovery from arm pump surgery, but is back on the entry list for RedBud.

112. Xylian Ramella

115. Max Vohland

124. Lane Shaw

147. Levi Kitchen | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider will take advantage of an AMA rule that allows A Class amateurs to line up for Pro Motocross. Kitchen will compete at the Loretta Lynn’s amateur national in August and then start his full-time pro career at Unadilla.

153. Stephen Hooker

162. Maxwell Sanford

164. Matthew Klann

168. Cale Kuchnicki

170. Devin Simonson

175. Stephen Ward

187. Walter White

192. Jack Chambers

203. Andrew Boccarossa

220. Ramyller Alves

241. Joshua Varize

242. Garrett Hoffman

249. Bailey Kroone

252. Collin Reinhart

266. Brett Greenley

288. Parker Smith

299. Konnor Visger

301. Jordan Jarvis

307. Brandon Scharer | Scharer, a trainer at CLUBMX, will join the CLUBMX race team for RedBud. 

379. Conner Burger

402. Samuel Greenawalt

403. Cameron Gooding

410. Tyler Lowe

422. Steven Keil

425. Joshua Leininger

428. Chad Stonier

437. Vincent Luhovey

459. Austin Brooks

460. Michael Hicks

486. Dennis Gritzmacher

491. Gabe Gutierres

512. Austin Cozadd

544. Noah Willbrandt

553. Brent Rouse

557. Kailub Russell

572. Chase Witmer

574. Ryan Lechien

604. Max Miller

657. Justin Wolf

661. Noah Chambers

664. Hunter Sempel

667. Jesse Flock

718. Grant Taylor

727. Bradley Esper

742. TJ Uselman

768. Andrew Rossi

778. James Harrington

796. Brendan Sipple

800. Jace Kessler

811. Christopher Williams

818. James Barry

841. Jeff Walker

874. Zack Williams

924. Gage Hulsey

927. Shane Kehoe

940. Evan Talbott

958. Matthew Curler

962. Joseph Tait

995. Christopher Prebula


26. Alex Martin | The Manluk/Rock River Yamaha/Merge Racing rider is currently sidelined with a broken arm but is expected to return later in the summer.

31. Cameron McAdoo | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider will miss the remainder of the summer with a torn ACL and fractured tibia after a crash at the opening round.

61. Joey Crown | The CLUBMX rider suffered a concussion at Daytona and will sit out the entire Pro Motocross championship.

77. Jerry Robin | The privateer suffered burns on his upper body from the hot exhaust at Fox Raceway and a concussion at Thunder Valley. He is not on the entry list for High Point.

80. Jordon Smith | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider underwent surgery to repair a shoulder injury will sit out the Pro Motocross season.

150. Seth Hammaker | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider is out for RedBud due to an illness. The first-year pro has experienced Epstein-Barr virus and dehydration issues in the past, serious problems he hopes to avoid by taking races off.


2. Cooper Webb

3. Eli Tomac

7. Aaron Plessinger

9. Adam Cianciarulo

14. Dylan Ferrandis | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider leads the championship by three points after three rounds.

15. Dean Wilson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider has been diagnosed with Epstein-Barr Virus.

17. Joey Savatgy

19. Justin Bogle

23. Chase Sexton

25. Marvin Musquin

28. Brandon Hartranft

29. Christian Craig

34. Max Anstie

43. Fredrik Noren

51. Justin Barcia

57. Justin Rodbell

72. Coty Schock

83. Alex Ray

87. Curren Thurman

94. Ken Roczen

97. Ben LaMay

122. Jeremy Hand

126. Jamie Discher

136. Joshua Philbrick

139. Nathen LaPorte

144. Nicolas Rolando

148. Bryce Hansen

155. Nathan Augustin

166. Gavin Wilkins

176. Brandon Green

178. Clayton Tucker

193. Hunter Schlosser

248. Travis Delnicki

270. Jacob Runkles

280. Cade Clason

281. Cory Carsten

293. Michael Ashe

314. Tyler Stepek

315. Cody Groves

319. Devon Bates

324. James Cooper

345. Joshua Prior

358. Ivon Hays

359. Edward Morris

370. Patrick Anderson

371. Dawson Ryker

376. Chris Canning

391. Rody Schroyer

394. Michael Lennon

415. Brendan Grgurich

441. Scott Meshey

450. Brad Burkhart

451. Klay Prager

457. Rashidi Kerrison

458. Brent Burkhart

492. Nicholas Neys

499. Dawson Chestnut

507. Thomas Lanphear

510. Travis Prier

555. Heberton Lima

556. Taten Gilman

575. Cory Rogers

580. Dustin Jensen

607. Kyle Endriss

622. Zac Maley

637. Bobby Piazza

672. Brandon Pederson

675. Kyle Dillin

694. Nicholas Inman

696. Nick Kraeger

715. Phil Nicoletti

724. Jason McConnell

743. Stephen Ricks

746. Trevor Schmidt

791. Matthew Thomas

795. Aaron Leininger

809. Travis Thompson

837. Bryson Gardner

862. Ozzy Barbaree

873. Jack Carpenter

881. Jerry Lorenz

893. Matthew Carpenter

907. Dustin Miller

915. Ryan Quinn

916. Justin Rando

925. Jonah Geistler

945. Jacob Pogodzienski

951. Ryan Surratt

987. Ethan Chesnut

999. Nicholas Tomasunas


1. Zach Osborne | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna rider and defending 450 MX champion has withdrawn from the remainder of the 2021 Pro Motocross series due to an ongoing back injury.

21. Jason Anderson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider suffered a broken hand and busted teeth after a mechanical issue caused a practice crash. He will miss a handful of races but expects to be back before the end of the summer.

70. Henry Miller | The Minnesota privateer has been sidelined by a knee injury that required surgery.

309. Jeremy Smith | The SGB/Maxxis/Babbitt’s Online/Kawasaki rider is sidelined with a broken collarbone.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like