Type to search


2021 Thunder Valley Motocross | Provisional Entry List & Injury Report


INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolive
INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolivedotcom
INSTAGRAM | @scottmotosports


The 2021 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship continues with a quick trip to Colorado for the 2021 Thunder Valley Motocross and the second round of the series. With an excellent track and close proximity to downtown Denver, the Rocky Mountain race has become a staple to the schedule and one of our favorite events of the summer. As great as the scenery and city are to enjoy, we know this race more for its elevation, warm weather, and mountainside course that challenges every rider on the starting line.

Check out the provisional entry list, injury report, and race day schedule for the weekend.


6. Jeremy Martin | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider will race the MX season with a shoulder and wrist injury. He is tied for the championship lead after one round. 

18. Jett Lawrence | The Team Honda HRC rider is tied for the championship lead after one round.

24. RJ Hampshire

26. Alex Martin

30. Jo Shimoda

32. Justin Cooper

33. Derek Drake

38. Austin Forkner

39. Carson Mumford | The FXR/Chaparral/Honda rider is racing MX after missing part of SX with a shoulder issue.

41. Hunter Lawrence

42. Michael Mosiman

45. Pierce Brown

47. Jalek Swoll

48. Garrett Marchbanks

59. Jarrett Frye

61. Joey Crown | The CLUBMX rider suffered a concussion at Daytona and has not raced since. He is on the entry list for Thunder Valley but could delay the return until High Point.

64. Colt Nichols

67. Stilez Robertson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider is in for MX after missing part of SX with a dislocated knee.

73. Derek Kelley | The privateer is on the entry list but is questionable after crashing during a preseason media session at Fox Raceway.

75. Ty Masterpool

77. Jerry Robin | The privateer suffered burns on his upper body from the hot exhaust at Fox Raceway. He will race Thunder Valley.

90. Dilan Schwartz

91. Nate Thrasher

112. Xylian Ramella

115. Max Vohland | The Red Bull KTM rider has fully recovered from a dislocated hip and will contest his rookie season in MX.

124. Lane Shaw

127. Jacob Bork

158. Tre Fierro

159. Tyson Johnson

162. Maxwell Sanford

168. Cale Kuchnicki

182. Mason Olson

186. Tyler Monks

195. Blake Ashley

204. Kyle Greeson

212. Daniel Ramirez

220. Ramyller Alves

241. Joshua Varize

249. Bailey Kroone

286. Brandon Sussman

299. Konnor Visger

308. Nicholas Jackson

310. Kia Aiello

402. Samuel Greenawalt

422. Steven Keil

432. Kaeden Amerine

458. Brent Burkhart

461. Thomas Richards

486. Dennis Gritzmacher

538. Addison Emory

553. Brent Rouse

554. Wade Brommel

604. Max Miller

610. Nicolas Gonzales

667. Jesse Flock

718. Grant Taylor

721. Zachary Harris

726. Gared Steinke

742. TJ Uselman

778. James Harrington

796. Brendan Sipple

811. Christopher Williams

819. Blake Hoag

841. Jeff Walker

874. Zack Williams

924. Gage Hulsey

959. Max Groom

995. Christopher Prebula


31. Cameron McAdoo | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider will miss the remainder of the summer with a torn ACL and fractured tibia after a crash at the opening round.

80. Jordon Smith | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider underwent surgery to repair a shoulder injury will sit out the Pro Motocross season.

150. Seth Hammaker | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider has decided to skip Thunder Valley due to an illness. The first-year pro has experienced Epstein-Barr virus and dehydration issues in the past, serious problems he hopes to avoid by taking the race off.


1. Zach Osborne | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna rider is nursing a back injury but will line up to defend his 450 MX championship.

2. Cooper Webb

3. Eli Tomac

7. Aaron Plessinger

9. Adam Cianciarulo | The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider returns to action after missing much of the SX season with a collarbone injury.

14. Dylan Ferrandis | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider leads the championship after one round.

15. Dean Wilson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider took a handlebar to the stomach and groin at round one and pulled out of the second moto, but is good to race Thunder Valley.

17. Joey Savatgy

19. Justin Bogle | The Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider is back on track after missing the last part of the SX season with a shoulder injury.

23. Chase Sexton

25. Marvin Musquin

28. Brandon Hartranft

29. Christian Craig

34. Max Anstie

43. Fredrik Noren

51. Justin Barcia

57. Justin Rodbell

58. Jacob Hayes

72. Coty Schock

74. Mitchell Falk

83. Alex Ray

94. Ken Roczen

97. Ben LaMay

135. Robert Fitch

148. Bryce Hansen

169. Dylan Kappeler

193. Hunter Schlosser

225. Brett Stralo

245. Andrew Barros

250. Brandon Kallberg

254. Cody Briner

270. Jacob Runkles

274. Jared Struebing

280. Cade Clason

309. Jeremy Smith

314. Tyler Stepek

319. Devon Bates

345. Joshua Prior

354. Jason Lutton

357. Kameron Barboa

374. Mario Roman

381. Taylor Burley

427. Deegan Vonlossberg

441. Scott Meshey

447. Deven Raper

450. Brad Burkhart

457. Rashidi Kerrison

514. Anthony Roth

550. John Citrola

559. Dylan Merriam

565. Dominic DeSimone

600. Connor Olson

608. David Pulley

622. Zac Maley

645. Colby Copp

672. Brandon Pederson

703. Justin Rando

715. Phil Nicoletti

747. Cody Gray

765. Zack Archer

768. Cole Shondeck

794. Bryce Backaus

862. Ozzy Barbaree

951. Ryan Surratt


21. Jason Anderson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider suffered a broken hand and busted teeth after a mechanical issue caused a practice crash. He will miss a handful of races but expects to be back before the end of the summer.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *