Type to search

RACE PREVIEW

2022 Hangtown Motocross | Entry List, Injury Report & Track Map

Share

INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolive
INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolivedotcom
INSTAGRAM | @scottmotosports

CHECK OUT OUR COMPLETE COVERAGE OF THE 2022 HANGTOWN MOTOCROSS

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship has made the customary trip to Northern California for the second race of the summer, the 2022 Hangtown Motocross. This weekend should be competitive from start to finish, as riders have gotten a sample to the high speeds and long motos of the outdoor series and know what to expect of the hard packed, hilly track run by the Dirt Diggers.


250 CLASS

1. Jett Lawrence | Although an ankle injury stopped Lawrence from racing the Supercross finale, the Team Honda HRC rider began his defense of the number one plate at Fox Raceway and leds the championship standings.

24. RJ Hampshire | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider will stay in the 250 Class for the summer. 

29. Michael Mosiman

30 Jo Shimoda

31. Jalek Swoll | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider is questionable for round two due to a shoulder injury he suffered at the opening round.

32. Justin Cooper | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider will return to action at Fox Raceway after missing all of Supercross with a complex foot injury.

36. Maximus Vohland | The Red Bull KTM rider returns to action after a hematoma on the shoulder, cracks to the clavicle, and thumb injury from two separate crashes caused him to miss much of the SX season.

38. Joshua Varize

44. Pierce Brown

47. Seth Hammaker | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider has recovered from the lacerated spleen and T7/T8 compression fractures that sidelined him during Supercross. 

49. Nate Thrasher

50. Stilez Robertson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider has recovered from the wrist injury he suffered in the Supercross season.

59. Levi Kitchen

74. Derek Kelley

91. Brandon Scharer

96. Hunter Lawrence

101. Dylan Walsh

113. Braden Spangle

156. Dylan Smith

158. Tre Fierro

159. Tyson Johnson

167. Jesse Flock

174. Luca Marsalisi

182. Mason Olson

185. Jurek Rubalcava

192. Jack Chambers

194. Lance Kobusch

197. Collin Davis

211. Jason Fichera

224. Casey Carmichael

242. Garrett Hoffman

243. Hardy Munoz

270. Bryson Olson-Noble

286. Brandon Sussman

301. Jordan Jarvis

318. Seth Crotty

329. Matthew Leblanc | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider will line up for a handful of Pro Motocross events, but is expected to maintain his amateur status through Loretta Lynn’s.

331. Derek Drake

337. Slade Smith

341. Evan Haimowitz

376. Thomas Welch

388. Brandon Ray

411. Nick Romano | The racer will make his professional debut with Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha during the summer tour.

430. William Crete

444. Romain Pape

446. Blaine Silveira

533. Josiah Natzke

538. Addison Emory

544. Noah Willbrandt

554. Wade Brommel

604. Max Miller

670. Gavin Brough

682. Izaih Clark

702. Hunter Cross

726. Gared Steinke

777. James Harrington

791. Matthew Thomas

801. Brian DeRuyter

847. Florian Miot

901. Brayden Lessler

914. Geran Stapleton

924. Gage Hulsey

964. Mitchell Goheen

995. Christopher Prebula

MISSING FROM THE LIST

6. Jeremy Martin | The two-time champion continues to recovery from a dislocated shoulder, an injury that required multiple surgeries, sidelined him for the most of the Supercross season, and led to a departure from Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha.

33. Austin Forkner | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider is sidelined for the foreseeable future after surgery was deemed necessary to fix a shoulder injury.

37. Coty Schock | The Phoenix Honda rider is on the mend with a knee injury and sore shoulder from a crash in Arlington.

40. Dilan Schwartz | The BARX/Chaparral/Suzuki rider is on the mend from a broken scaphoid. His return will be determined later in the season.

43. Carson Mumford | The BARX/Chaparral/Suzuki rider will miss the opening round due to a dislocated big toe, a Supercross injury that required surgery.

45. Colt Nichols | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha is back on the bike after a crash at the opening round of Supercross resulted in two broken arms and severe burns to his lower body. His return to competition will come later in the summer.

48. Cameron McAdoo | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider is sidelined with a fractured sternum from a crash at the opening round.

68. Preston Kilroy | The The BARX/Chaparral/Suzuki rider continues to recover from fractures to his femur and pelvis. His return to action is still to be determined.

124. Jett Reynolds | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki continues to heal from the hand injury that sidelined him for the Supercross season.


450 CLASS

3. Eli Tomac | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider is still dealing with a knee injury, but the three-time champion says it is 90-percent healed, enough for him to race the summer series.

5. Ryan Dungey | The three-tie champion has committed to racing the full Pro Motocross tour with Red Bull KTM.

7. Aaron Plessinger | The Red Bull KTM rider has healed from the arm injury that kept him out for much of Supercross and will be good to go for the start of Pro Motocross.

12. Shane McElrath | The rider has joined Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing as a fill-in for Dean Wilson, a deal that is expected to run for four weeks, if not more. 

17. Joey Savatgy | The rider’s makes his return to Monster Energy Kawasaki as a fill-in for the summer.

21. Jason Anderson

23. Chase Sexton | The Team Honda HRC rider claimed early control of the 450 Class championship with 1-1 finishes at the opening round.

26. Alex Martin

28. Christian Craig | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider will compete in the 450 Class through the summer months. 

35. Garrett Marchbanks | Muc-Off/FXR/CLUBMX/Yamaha has moved Marchbanks to the 450 Class for the outdoor series. The rider is racing with a shoulder injury from the final round of Supercross.

41. Brandon Hartranft

51. Justin Barcia

55. Justin Rodbell

58. Ryan Surratt

61. Fredrik Noren | The rider has joined the BBMX Team for the summer. 

65. Grant Harlan

73. Benny Bloss | The rider has returned to the BBMX Team for the summer. 

84. Scott Meshey

88. Jacob Runkles

93. Tyler Stepek

94. Ken Roczen | The two-time outdoor champion will return from the midseason hiatus to his spot at Team Honda HRC.

97. Jerry Robin

141. Richard Taylor

145. Travis Smith

149. Chad Heishman

165. Jorge Rubalcava

168. Cale Kuchnicki

170. Keylan Meston

171. Josh Mosiman

178. Clayton Tucker

204. Kyle Greeson

212. Daniel Ramirez

216. Devin Harriman

222. Antonio Cairoli | The nine-time world champion will line up for a limited number of Pro Motocross events with the Red Bull KTM team.

234. McCoy Brough

250. Brandon Kallberg

254. Cody Briner

266. Brett Greenley

267. Robert Nalezny

284. Dennis Stapleton

285. Marshal Weltin

290. Joacim Clemin

291. Corey Kirkland

292. Kolton Dean

319. Devon Bates

323. Josh Gilbert

326. Rafael Chao

366. Blaze Cremaldi

371. Dawson Ryker

417. Dylan Gaszak

420. Jackson Gray

441. Steven Von Berckefeldt

450. Brad Burkhart

454. Layton Smail

458. Brent Burkhart

466. Jake Mohnike

472. Rory Sullivan

503. McClellan Hile

516. Yeissen Rubalcava

565. Dominic DeSimone

591. Charlie Putnam

600. Connor Olson

610. Nicolas Gonzales

618. Talon Gorman

639. Ryder Steffy

641. Tommy Flora

645. Colby Copp

651. Jeremy Kowalsky

700. Kyle Krell

711. Tristan Lane

735. Jake Warren

737. Zachary Butkiewicz

746. Trevor Schmidt

770. Doug Manhire

774. Bradley Denton

776. Seamus Sullivan

815. Colton Eigenmann

816. Justin Muscutt

821. Jeffrey Gorman

830. Ezra Lewis

837. Bryson Gardner

845. Bryan O’Neil

897. Blake Ballard

917. Drew Thomas

982. Bryce Hammond

958. Matthew Curler

MISSING FROM THE LIST

1. Dylan Ferrandis | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider crashed during the preseason test session and damaged a ligament in his hand, an injury requires immediate surgery and will prevent the defending champion from lining up at Fox Raceway.

2. Cooper Webb | After a difficult and injury-riddled Supercross season, the rider and Red Bull KTM have agreed to take the summer off in order to prepare for 2023.

9. Adam Cianciarulo | The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider injured his knee during a practice incident in San Diego and is expected to miss much, if not all, of the MX season.

15. Dean Wilson | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider is set to miss a portion of the Pro Motocross season due to the injuries his lower body sustained from a crash and footpeg-caused puncture. 

25. Marvin Musquin | The rider signed a Supercross-only contract with Red Bull KTM and will not take part in Pro Motocross.

27. Malcolm Stewart | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider will miss a large portion of the Pro Motocross series due to a knee injury. 

34. Max Anstie | The rider will miss the opening round of Pro Motocross as he continues to work out deals with teams and sponsors.

78. Cade Clason | The SGB Racing Honda rider will sit out the summer series due to a knee injury.

92. Jace Kessler | The SGB Racing Honda rider will miss the start of the season due to ongoing recovery from a wrist injury.


 

 


Stream the 50th Anniversary season of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship in its entirety live and on-demand via MAVTVPlus.com. MAVTVPlus will provide worldwide LIVE streaming coverage for the 2022 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship events for a subscription fee of $6.99 USD Monthly or $99 USD Annually.

BROADCAST DETAILS

Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE (also on YouTube)
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | LIVE
Press Conference | 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET / 0:15 GMT | LIVE

Tags:
Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *