Type to search


2022 San Diego Supercross | Entry List & Injury Report


INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolive
INSTAGRAM | @swapmotolivedotcom
INSTAGRAM | @scottmotosports


The 2022 Monster Energy Supercross Championship continues its tour of California this weekend with the 2022 San Diego Supercross, round three of the season and the third of five events to run in the Golden State. San Diego has always been a big city for Supercross. Close enough to the center of the sport, but just far enough away that it feels like a “weekend trip,’ this race brings out the best in everyone.

Riders know that a good result at round three can set the tempo for the next portion of the season, especially after the mixed finishes we saw at Anaheim One and Oakland, so expect everyone to push the pace in an effort to get to the front.


28. Christian Craig | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider leads the championship standings.

29. Michael Mosiman

30. Jo Shimoda

31. Jalek Swoll | The Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing rider will return to action at San Diego. Swoll sat out Oakland due to the concussion and wrist injury he suffered in an Anaheim One crash.

35. Garrett Marchbanks

40. Dilan Schwartz

43. Carson Mumford

49. Nate Thrasher

55. Justin Rodbell

58. Ryan Surratt

60. Thomas Do

62. Vince Friese

64. Mitchell Harrison

66. Chris Blose

67. Logan Karnow

69. Robbie Wageman

74. Derek Kelley

79. Hunter Schlosser

96. Hunter Lawrence

97. Jerry Robin

98. Dominique Thury

101. Dylan Walsh

117. Nicholas Nisbet

118. Cheyenne Harmon

120. Todd Bannister

121. Chris Howell

138. David Pulley

141. Richard Taylor

158. Tre Fierro

161. Cole Thompson

162. Max Sanford

167. Jesse Flock

181. Wyatt Lyonsmith

208. Logan Leitzel

216. Devin Harriman

246. Chance Blackburn

260. Dylan Woodcock

277. Kordel Caro

364. Chad Saultz

388. Brandon Ray

432. Kaeden Amerine

503. McClellan Hile

538. Addison Emory

645. Colby Copp

726. Gared Steinke

755. Jack Brunell | The AJE Motorsports/Motul/GASGAS rider suffered fractures to his tibia and wrist after casing a jump at Anaheim One and will miss Oakland, but intends to line up for San Diego.

910. Carson Brown

914. Geran Stapleton

995. Christopher Prebula

996. Preston Taylor


45. Colt Nichols | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider is sidelined with arm injuries from an Anaheim One crash.

47. Seth Hammaker | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider is sidelined with compression fractures of the T7 and T8 vertebra and a lacerated spleen.


1. Cooper Webb

3. Eli Tomac

7. Aaron Plessinger

9. Adam Cianciarulo | The Monster Energy Kawasaki rider continues to race despite a Grade Three AC Separation in his left shoulder.

10. Justin Brayton | The Smartop/Bullfrog Spas/MotoConcepts/Honda rider is cleared to race San Diego. He missed Oakland due to a positive COVID test result.

11. Kyle Chisholm | The Team CHIZZ/FXR/Rock River Yamaha rider is dealing with a persistent elbow injury.

12. Shane McElrath

14. Dylan Ferrandis

15. Dean Wilson

17. Joey Savatgy | The Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM rider tore the ACL in his right knee in a recent practice crash but will continue to race.

19. Justin Bogle

21. Jason Anderson

23. Chase Sexton

25. Marvin Musquin

26. Alex Martin

27. Malcolm Stewart

34. Max Anstie

41. Brandon Hartranft

51. Justin Barcia | The Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/GASGAS Factory Racing rider leads the championship standings.

54. Mitchell Oldenburg

57. Kevin Moranz | The Kansas privateer continues to race despite an ongoing shoulder injury.

61. Fredrik Noren | The Swedish privateer is cleared to race San Diego. He missed Oakland due to a positive COVID test result.

78. Cade Clason | The SGB Unlimited Honda rider injured his knee in Oakland and will attempt to race San Diego.

87. Alex Ray

94. Ken Roczen

95. Justin Starling

97. Jerry Robin

99. RJ Wageman

114. Nick Schmidt

145. Travis Smith

200. Ryan Breece

204. Kyle Greeson

282. Theodore Pauli

360. Aaron Siminoe

421. Vann Martin

447. Deven Raper

501. Scotty Wennerstrom

509. Alex Nagy

512. Austin Cozadd

542. Johnnie Buller

597. Mason Kerr

722. Adam Enticknap

751. Josh Hill

837. Bryson Gardner

848. Joan Cros

976. Josh Greco

981. Austin Politelli


46. Justin Hill | The PRMX rider will miss the start of the season due to a shoulder injury from a practice crash.

73. Benny Bloss | The Team Tedder/Monster Energy/Lucas Oil/KTM rider will miss the start of the season due to a broken lower leg and collarbone from a practice crash.

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like