Type to search


2023 San Diego Supercross | Entry List & Injury Report



After an unexpected weekend off, the Monster Energy Supercross Championship will return to action with the 2023 San Diego Supercross. The now-second round to this year’s schedule will be a first-time visit to SnapDragon Stadium, an all-new facility that’s located a few miles inland and directly next to where Qualcomm Stadium once stood.

Here are the provisional entry lists and brief injury reports for the 250 West Coast Region and 450 Class.


18. Jett Lawrence | The Team Honda HRC rider leads the championship after one round.
24. RJ Hampshire
33. Pierce Brown | The Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/GASGAS Factory Racing rider is all good after a hard crash in the Heat Race at the opening round. Brown will be on the starting line at San Diego. 
34. Maximus Vohland
40. Stilez Robertson
41. Derek Kelley
42. Joshua Varize
43. Levi Kitchen
48. Cameron McAdoo
49. Mitchell Oldenburg
53. Derek Drake
56. Enzo Lopes
59. Robbie Wageman
69. Phil Nicoletti
76. Dominique Thury
79. Dylan Walsh
81. Ty Masterpool
83. Cole Thompson
84. Mitchell Harrison
85. Dilan Schwartz
89. Kaeden Amerine
93. Jerry Robin
97. Devin Harriman
98. Geran Stapleton
102. Wilson Todd
111. Anthony Rodriguez
117. Nicholas Nisbet
120. Todd Bannister
121. Chris Howell
123. Kayden Palmer
126. RJ Wageman
147. Ryan Carlson
158. Tre Fierro
159. Tyson Johnson
162. Max Sanford
173. Hunter Schlosser
198. Jayce Baldwin
246. Chance Blackburn
260. Dylan Woodcock
364. Chad Saultz
388. Brandon Ray
500. Julien Benek
508. Hunter Yoder
517. Ty Freehill
518. Parker Eales
538. Addison Emory
604. Max Miller
636. Luke Kalaitzian
645. Colby Copp
702. Hunter Cross
767. Mason Wharton
865. Hugo Manzato
976. Josh Greco
981. Austin Politelli
995. Christopher Prebula
996. Preston Taylor


52. Carson Mumford | Mumford will miss the first part of the West Coast region due to a broken wrist. He will return to action as a fill-in rider for Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki at the Oakland race in February. 

55. Austin Forkner | The Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider will miss the rest of the West Coast region due to the multiple ligament tears in the knee and the broken hand he from a crash at the opening round.

259. Luis Macias | The privateer broke multiple ribs and lacerated a lung in a practice crash at the opening round.


1. Eli Tomac | The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider leads the championship after one round.
2. Cooper Webb
7. Aaron Plessinger
9. Adam Cianciarulo
11. Kyle Chisholm
12. Shane McElrath
14. Dylan Ferrandis
15. Dean Wilson
21. Jason Anderson
23. Chase Sexton
25. Marvin Musquin
27. Malcolm Stewart
28. Christian Craig
44. Benny Bloss
45. Colt Nichols
46. Justin Hill
47. Fredrik Noren
51. Justin Barcia
60. Justin Starling
68. Cade Clason
73. John Short
74. Logan Karnow
78. Grant Harlan
80. Kevin Moranz
90. Tristan Lane
94. Ken Roczen
119. Logan Boye
129. Lane Shaw
140. Alex Ray
141. Richard Taylor
191. Curren Thurman
195. Blake Ashley
208. Logan Leitzel
219. Chase Marquier
282. Theodore Pauli
410. Brandon Scharer
411. Scott Meshey
412. Jared Lesher
447. Deven Raper
501. Scotty Wennerstrom
509. Alexander Nagy
512. Austin Cozadd
519. Josh Cartwright
542. Johnnie Buller
597. Mason Kerr
637. Bobby Piazza
726. Gared Steinke
770. Doug Manhire
837. Bryson Gardner
848. Joan Cros
952. Ludovic Macler


44. Benny Bloss | The Rock River Yamaha rider bruised his tailbone at the opening round and will sit out San Diego. Bloss hopes to be back on the track at Anaheim Two. 

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like

More To See. Find Something.