Type to search


2019 Monster Energy Cup | Provisional Entry List



After Jason Anderson announced his decision to sit out the 2019 Monster Energy Cup, we looked if the provisional entry list for the offseason race had been released. Recently added to the amasupercross.com site, the event page listed the rider roster and event schedule.

Below is the list of racers signed up for the Cup, Amateur All-Star, and SuperMini classes at next weekend’s race, but keep in mind, this is not the final list because there will be alterations and additions all the way to Saturday morning in Las Vegas. With that said, here are a few things worth pointing out …

– Jason Anderson isn’t the only rider from Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing not racing: Zach Osborne will also sit out the weekend. Dean Wilson will be the only 450cc class rider on the track for the team. 

– Team Honda HRC will not field either of the riders for the 2020 season. Ken Roczen is skipping the race and will use the time off to help overcome his 2019 illness, while Justin Brayton will be on the other side of the planet racing the Australian Supercross Championship. With that said, the team will still have a truck there to support Tim Gajser, as the newly crowned MXGP champion is set to attempt the hybrid event for the second time.

– An event aimed at the 450 class, there are no 250 class riders from Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki, Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/KTM, GEICO Honda, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing, Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha or JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing listed.

– The JGRMX/Yoshimura/Suzuki Factory Racing team is currently without a confirmed 450 class rider, due to recent delays regarding the confirmation of future plans for the OEM and team. The team has resumed testing with 250 class rider Alex Martin, but Chad Reed has ventured off on his own with purchased motorcycles to fulfill the offseason races in Europe and Australia he has signed on to do.

– UPDATE | Reed has been added to the entry list in the Cup Class. The bike listed is a Suzuki RM-Z450 and sponsors say 22 Motorsports. Wait a little bit to see what bike Reed shows up with.

Red Bull KTM and Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM riders are missing from the list. We do not know if Cooper Webb or Marvin Musquin will race, as both are still recovering from leg injuries suffered late in the summer. That Webb raced the Red Bull Straight Rhythm could be taken two ways: either a confirmation that he is good to go or it could be a necessary appearance for the team’s title sponsor. Musquin, meanwhile, has spent the better part of the offseason in France dealing with a knee injury and won’t be back in the US until later this week. As for the Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM guys, we should know their plan on Friday at the KTM team intro, including the confirmation of the 2020 roster (we’ve heard it’s Baggett and Bogle). UPDATE: Musquin will not race, as he is yet to be cleared to ride following his knee injury. Webb has also announced his absence from the race due to limited time on the bike and the upcoming boot camp. Rocky Mountain ATV-MC/WPS/KTM will have only Benny Bloss on the track, in what will be his last race with the team. Blake Baggett and Justin Bogle, the team’s 2020 riders, will sit the event out to continue their recovery from illness in 2019.

– Vince Friese has been added to the entry list, which means SmarTop/Bullfrog Spas/MotoConcepts/Honda will have two riders on the track (Malcolm Stewart is the other). Still missing is Justin Hill, as he’s spent time with the team in the last month. From what we’ve heard, Hill is locked in with MCR for 2020.

– Joey Savatgy is missing from the list, as he is yet to announce a deal with any team for 2020. He will race at offseason international events in Australia, New Zealand, and France through November.

– Mike Alessi is on the entry list and plans to make use of the Monster Energy Cup’s lax rule book by racing a Yamaha YZ250 two-stroke with a 325cc engine kit.

– Jordi Tixier is another European rider on the entry list. The French rider has some Supercross experience and should make the qualifying cut without much issue. He’s spent recent time in Southern California riding at the TLD KTM SX practice track.

– With few factory 450 riders on the entry list, this will be a great chance for privateer racers to make some money and get attention in the industry. 


1. Eli Tomac
2. Cooper Webb
7. Aaron Plessinger
9. Adam Cianciarulo
15. Dean Wilson
27. Malcolm Stewart
34. Tyler Bowers
43. John Short
50. Benny Bloss
51. Justin Barcia
55. Martin Castelo
56. Justin Starling
61. Alex Ray
64. Vince Friese
65. James Weeks
67. Jerry Robin
69. Carlen Gardner
71. Ryan Breece
72. Robbie Wageman
82. Cade Autenrieth
92. Austin Politelli
97. Chris Howell
114. Nick Schmidt
118. Cheyenne Harmon
120. Todd Bannister
133. Brett Hottel
184. Scott Champion
211. Tevin Tapia
216. Devin Harriman
227. Derek Kelly
240. Bryce Stewart
243. Tim Gajser
259. Corbin Hayes
277. Kordel Caro
447. Deven Raper
509. Alex Nagy
526. Colton Aeck
608. David Pulley
647. Matthew Hubert
722. Adam Enticknap
800. Mike Alessi
911. Jordi Tixier
976. Josh Greco


13. Tyson Johnson
44. Richard Taylor
49. Jett Lawrence
51. Ezra Hastings
63. Pierce Brown
85. Wyatt Lyonsmith
99. Kayden Palmer
111. Grant Harlan
122. Carson Mumford | Although on the list, the AMSOIL Honda rider recently suffered a lacerated spleen in a practice crash. He will not race the Monster Energy Cup.
127. Braden O’Neal
162. Maxwell Sanford
223. Jamison DuClos
247. Brock Papi
296. Ryder Floyd
310. Kai Aiello
311. Mitchell Gifford
312. Hunter Schlosser
378. Samuel Wise
510. Seth Hammaker
529. Kobe Heffner
538. Addison Emory
628. Parker Mashburn
815. Colton Eigenmann
910. Camron Mitchell


7. Tytian Barnes
15. Gavin Towers
16. Myles Gilmore
21. Logan Lessar
22. Trey Valley
28. Preston Boespflug
33. Maddox Jarvis
43. Noah Viney
44. Marcello Leodorico
45. Slade Varola
71. Talon Hawkins
75. Evan Ferry
97. Noah Stevens
98. Thomas Welch
101. Gage Wilcox
111. Coen Eiklenborg
117. Tyler Mashbir
186. Grayson Fair
199. Ryder DiFrancesco
222. Kayden Smith
226. Nicholas Laurie
316. Evan Stice
764. Jordan Miller
828. Talan Zollers
832. Chance Hymas

Michael Antonovich

Michael Antonovich has a wealth of experience with over 10 years of moto-journalism under his belt. A lifelong racing enthusiast and rider, Anton is the Editor of Swapmoto Live and lives to be at the race track.

  • 1

You Might also Like