Type to search


2024 Indianapolis Supercross | Qualifying Report & Results


FXR Racing


Round ten of the 2024 Monster Energy Supercross Championship is officially underway in Indianapolis, as this morning’s timed qualifying sessions just wrapped up. Riders took to the challenging course that fills Lucas Oil Stadium just a few moments ago for their two timed-qualifying sessions. Just hundredths of a second split the front-runners in both the 250SX East and 450SX classes. Here’s a look at the fastest qualifiers and some information on how their qualifying sessions went in Indy!

250SX East Class

Current 250SX East Championship points-leader Tom Vialle set the tone in timed-qualifying, as he matched the fast lap Max Anstie laid down in the opening session of qualifying. The RedBull KTM Factory Racing rider laid down a 49.492 in the final session of timed-qualifying. 

Max Anstie was as close as you can get to Tom Vialle on the time sheets, as he also logged a 49.492, but in the first session of timed-qualifying. The FirePower Honda rider is looking to rebound after a heartbreaking mechanical in Birmingham. 

Pierce Brown was just behind on the time sheets, as he laid down a 49.719 in the final session of timed-qualifying. The speed is certainly there for the Troy Lee Designs/RedBull/GasGas Factory Racing rider. 

Despite breaking his collarbone and having surgery earlier this week, ClubMX/FXR/Muc-Off/Yamaha’s Coty Schock has opted to go racing tonight and deal with the pain. Coty logged a 52.167 in timed-qualifying, which landed him in 10th place. 

450SX Class

Like we’ve seen many times this season, 450SX Championship points-leader Jett Lawrence topped the charts with a late heater in the final session of timed-qualifying. Jett’s 48.523 jumped him from outside the top-5 on the leaderboards to the top. 

Eli Tomac was looking hungry in timed-qualifying, as he logged fast lap after fast lap and ultimately landed in second place overall. The Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha rider laid down a 48.554 late in the final session of practice that rewarded him with the runner-up position.

Monster Energy/Star Racing/Yamaha teammate Cooper Webb had a quiet morning in Indianapolis, as we didn’t see him towards the top of the leaderboard until late. However, Webb laid down a 48.568 late in the final session of timed-qualifying and landed himself in third place on the time sheets. 

LCQ Recaps

After a red-flag ended the initial start, Jeremy Martin worked his way to the lead and ultimately took the 250SX LCQ win ahead of Ryder Floyd, Hardy Munoz, and Preston Boespflug. 

Justin Starling snagged the holeshot, but Kyle Chisholm quickly made his way to the lead after the second corner. Behind them, Devin Simonson and Freddie Noren fought their way into the final two transfer positions. Ryan Breece just missed out on the night program, as he finished just behind Noren. 

Chase Curtis

Chase Curtis is an avid motocross and MTB rider, and he is the SML Video Editor. Completely self-taught, Chase is one of the best video editors in the sport and one of our biggest assets.

  • 1